If I were a bird

What if I were a bird?

Thanks to my blogging, I have been approached by the little sweet girl next door, asking me to give her ideas to write on the topic “If I were a bird”.

This left me thinking…yaaa!!! What if I were a bird ?? What will I do?? Sounds interesting isn’t it? I felt….

If I were a bird, I would fly high
Leaving the earth, with a blissful bye

Beyond the oceans, darning the emotions
Mystic peace, miseries cease

Resting on the cloud, sing songs aloud
Peace prevail, words fail

If I were a bird, I would fly high
Leaving the earth, with a blissful bye

 

As I was lost in the beautiful imaginary world, I suddenly get reminded that I am not a bird when I smelt the burning milk that I left on my gas stove some time back :p

As they say, grass is always greener on the other side, I do not know what a bird goes through, the tough times to safeguard itself from the hot sun, chilling winters, cruel hunters. I think I am happier this way being a human.

Linking this to Write Tribe Festival of Words #4 Day 2

P.S: I was googling for some suitable images for this post, and found this funny one, sharing it for a laugh

bird

17 thoughts on “If I were a bird

  1. Shilpa Garg says:

    True, grass may be greener on the other side but their water bill may be higher 😀
    The quote at the end is so funny 😀

  2. I’m thinking of the poor bird who decided to build a nest this spring on my front porch’s light. Yes, the life of a bird can be hard, especially when she doesn’t understand the consequences of a choice she made. They don’t spend all their lives in blissful flight! But then again, we can say the same thing about each of us.

I would love to hear from you!!!