Chi..pa!!

Yesterday on our way home, there was a self help audio played on the radio and I love listening to such. There was an interesting take away from the show which I am compelled to share  and here I go!!

The speaker in the show says no matter what you are going through in life, develop a “Chi..pa…” attitude.

Let me explain it.

“Chi..pa” colloquially means “That’s ok!!”. We humans are not easy going. We whine on things that are supposed to be ditched in the past or about the things that might happen in future and on which we have the least control of.

How true!!!. So, he says develop an attitude where you take things easily, ignore the mistakes and move on. No one is perfect in this world and we can still live happily.

If the blanket is not folded the right way, if the tooth paste is not pressed at the right place, if the plate is not kept at the wash area, if the toys are not packed up, if the dress is not washed, just say “Chi..pa…” ignore and still live happily with all the imperfections.

Vow!! It made complete sense to me.

The moment of epiphany struck!! I realized most often I tend to argue only because I expect perfection. I expect certain things to be done a certain way. After this, I have decided to try “Chi..pa” approach and make ignorance as my companion. After all, ignorance is a bliss!!

Try saying “Chi..pa” ( You need to say it loud to feel it guys!!) and you will realize what a fabulous lesson of life this is. Would you??

Linking to Daily prompt “Companion”

4 thoughts on “Chi..pa!!

  1. That’s a good advice. Personally, I’m not a perfectionist. I like things a certain way but I’m okay if things are not as I would want. So I’m usually the one telling people – it’s okay! 😄

  2. That’s a great way to just let go things sometimes. I look for perfection in the tiniest of things and that’s why I am prone to being disappointed most of the time when things are not perfect .
    I am going to try this hereafter

I would love to hear from you!!!

