And he is married!!!

So, I have been on a blogging break for my little brother’s wedding (Yeah, he is still little for me) and what better way to get back than to write a letter for the loving life he is going to unfold.

As you read this dear brother, I know you are in the midst of scuba diving or a romantic candle light dinner out there enjoying your honeymoon!!

As my younger brother, you have always been a headache for me right from the days when you confidently dumped all your project works at school on to me till the day I packed your bags for your wedding ensuring I don’t miss on your under garments !!!

You know we have seen many jubilant and rough phases in our lives and I think standing together in the tough times made our relationship special and unconventionally remarkable. It’s hard to describe it in few words and I am sure you won’t hesitate to agree more.

The day you announced your love to me was the most thrilling day for me as I have waited to hear from you about your choice ( every time, I assume it would be ‘she’ and it never happened ) and finally you made the right choice. Yes, she is absolutely the perfect choice you could ever make, I am so proud you took the right decision at the right time.

So, now time has come up for you to take up more responsibilities in life. This phase of life comes with unconditional love, unimaginable responsibilities, irrelevant emotions, unexpected expectations. Handle all through and make it a happy song. Some things I would like to share which life taught me 

  • Have unconditional love
  • It is absolutely okay to give up in an argument
  • Come what may, play ego down
  • Lesser the expectation, happier the life
  • Sharing responsibilities is always fun
  • It’s always “We” and never “Me” henceforth
  • Reinvent love everyday

and many more…..( I am sure if I write two more points, you won’t have the patience to read this letter till the end, so I better stop it here )

Wish you both a very happy married life and loads of love. May God bless you both to be forever as loving as you are today.

Sharing an info graphic I really liked here ae9973370be4b7088fec6367d7725e90
Image courtesy : Google

8 thoughts on “And he is married!!!

I would love to hear from you!!!

