Image

New Year Resolutions!!!!

download

New Year!!!

First thoughts on our mind when we think of New Year….

Party!!!Party!!!Party!!!!

The second thing that comes to my mind when I think of New Year is Resolutions.

Resolutions!!!!!  The dictionary definition of resolution is Firm decision to do or not to do something. From my child hood, I have been enthusiastic about listening to other’s resolutions and finding an interesting one to follow it. All this while, I have only heard of resolutions like losing weight, quitting smoke and have failed in Intuit one for me.

I have never made any New Year resolutions. Though I made resolutions all throughout the year, I was also proficient in snapping it at the same pace.

During this period of the year, whenever I read paper, I watched television, I saw Facebook, and I only notice everyone around writing, asking, sharing their New Year resolutions

For how many of us, does a New Year resolution really have value? I find in most of the situations, that these are the resolutions made on the day of the New Year and blissfully forgotten the week later.

So, this New Year I want to spread the thought of no resolutions. We do not have to wait for the New Year to take resolutions. They can be taken at any time provided we have decided to religiously follow it. Let us stop thinking of taking resolutions. Let us propagate the thought of happiness, simplicity and modesty to the world around.

Happy new year to everyone and hope this year brings in loads of luck to each one of you!!!

I would love to hear from you!!!

