Change is never constant and we got to learn it!!!!!

Hurry…Hurry…getting late…

 .”Auto???”

“Evalo kudupinge??” (How much will you pay?)

“I am using it daily…..I can’t give your more than this…” irritated customer walks away with difficult times ahead to find another better deal with autos in the scorching sun.

 This was history. Gone are the days when we need to endlessly bargain with the rude auto drivers. Thanks to the TamilNadu Government for introducing the auto meters. It has been more than a month that it’s made mandate here.

 I have read over the last one month in newspapers, about the move, about the reaction of the auto drivers and about how the police tackled them. On the other way around, I have also read articles about auto drivers, corruption in the RTA office to provide new meters.

 I have personally experienced agony, irritation. Now, you must be wondering what the title has got to do with the content I am describing about. Here goes the story

 Yesterday, when I was travelling back from T.Nagar, I had a very uncommon experience. I met an    auto driver Selvam who taught me a good lesson of life.

 Selvam was a looking dignified, neatly dressed and instantly accepted my “savari”, as we locally call the customer. On the way home, we had a nice conversation for about half an hour. He looked to be a well read person, he spoke about Aam Aadmi Party, his thoughts on how India could progress if Narendra Modi becomes prime minister.

 Selvam also looked to be a person with civic sense. He scrupulously followed the traffic rules and did not like when some of the others disregarded them and he looked upset about it.

 In the half an hour journey, he mentioned various social points and there is one thought that really impressed me. Selvam said the time has come for the auto drivers to transform. He insisted that the Government has administered this rule and the auto drivers need to understand the motto behind it. He also said, some of them have really ransacked the ignorant public by over charging the customers. But now, since the Govt has introduced this, auto drivers should accept it and go with the tide

 This has taught me a great lesson “Do not resist change” and it applies to every walk of life. Thanks Selvam for making my drive knowledgeable and teaching me a great lesson today and I would definitely ensure to use it in my day-to-day life and be a happy person like you

 

I would love to hear from you!!!

