I love my dad!!!!

This blog is just to write my thoughts. It is about anything on my mind. This is dedicated to my lovely father and so here goes my first article about him

“Kids don’t remember what you try to teach them. They remember what you are” – Jim Henson.

Says a famous quote and my life is a veritable experience of the same.

I come from a lovely family of four. My parents, younger brother and self.  I had a gifted childhood.  My brother and I grew up in the silhouette of our father.  He was invariably dressed up in neatly ironed full sleeved shirts, conventionally polished shoes, perfectly  undamaged hair. He was an unpretentious, solicitous person. Though he is not with us today, we respect each and every value  he taught us and exercise it in our daily chores

Dad, you were a self-luminous super star for all of us. You were a person who had a great demeanor. We have learnt scores of values by just observing  your dispositions about life.

We have learnt “Discipline” when you meticulously got dressed up for your office and never defaulted on the timings to reach the work place

We have learnt “Patience” when you tirelessly stood in long queues for booking  night show ticket as we insisted to watch the movie on the first day.

We have learnt “Innocence”  in the way you dozed off to sleep in middle of the movie leaving us with your snoring sounds

We have learnt “Perseverance” when you enthusiastically took us around to shop for our toys  to make our favourite choice

We have learnt “Maturity” from the ways you handled month end financial crisis with your customary bright smile on your face.

Above all, we learnt what is “Love” from you

Luv u Dad!!!! Thanks for making us virtuous human beings. We feel blessed to be your kids!!!

3 thoughts on “I love my dad!!!!

  1. Nadarajan says:

    Father is our first hero and teacher as well. This is nicely written about a father who taught what is love. Hats off to your dad and your writing on him.

I would love to hear from you!!!

